September Roundup

I can’t believe by the end of the week it will be October. This month flew by as have all the months recently! I’ve had a busy summer and September seemed to keep me busy as well. Almost every weekend I had something going on.

  • Labor day weekend was the Charles Street 12
  • The weekend after I started an in person CPA review course, I’m hoping being held accountable for a class will help me pass. We shall see.
  • The weekend of the 19th I attended a coworkers wedding and hung out with my cousins.
  • This past weekend we had a crab feast at work on Friday night and again I had class on Saturday. Sunday I met up with a coworker and we went to see the Intern. I just love Anne Hathaway.

Work has been busy, but it helps the days go by faster. I don’t ever feel like I’m sitting around with nothing to do. Although I don’t enjoy when everything seems to be happening all at once, that’s really no fun. I’ve started working on one of my biggest clients and I will be at the client site until right around Thanksgiving. Our office is being renovated and everyone is being shifted around to different parts while construction is going on so it’s nice to be out of the office away from that for now. By January we should be in our new desks on our new floor, seems crazy!

We are going to Disney for Thanksgiving and I bought my tickets the other day and booked my fast passes. I am starting to get really excited about it 🙂 I’m trying to plan for a vacation in April, but Southwest doesn’t have the whole month open yet to book flights. I stalk the website daily even though I know it won’t be updated for awhile. Oh well, I will just have to wait.

Things I am looking forward to in October: Baltimore Running Festival, an inflatable 5k race, and Halloween! That’s all I’ve got for you for now, maybe I’ll check in again in three weeks 😉

Leave a Reply

