Oops

Oops, I bring the blog back and then disappear. Clearly I haven’t learned from the past. I’ve been busy hopping from state to state the past couple of weeks. Three weekends ago I was home in NH for my youngest brother’s confirmation. During Christmas time he informed me that I was going to be his sponsor. Oh okay, no asking, just telling. All in all it was a great time and I had a lot of fun with him. I spent the rest of the weekend hanging out with my grandmother, mom, and sister. We had a girls day in downtown Wolfeboro and it was gorgeous. I always love being back in town. On Saturday we attended the boys’ track meet. Of course being the best big sister ever I made signs for them. They told me no one pays attention to those signs, but I didn’t care.

55578F21-6524-43A9-89D3-898EBCAFC1BC1E0CC843-2D78-4791-A799-A1A9B9323FC5   CF6F7F29-70D9-42EC-BF03-B6FADCF57BBE F1561F86-08CD-4956-8F50-EAB91D470529

Two weekends was memorial weekend and it was packed with lots of fun things, again in NH. We had Friday off at work so Thursday night I flew into Boston to spend the night with Mary! I took the T into the city and then we walked back to her new apartment which was SO cute!! We had dinner reservations at 8:30 and lucky for us it was right across the street. Friday we woke up, wandered around the city, and then made our way to NH. Mary was joining us for the Laura Mahoney Foundation Fundraiser. The event was a silent auction with cocktail hour and then a live auction, a band, and dinner. It was a lot of fun, but I didn’t bid on anything. I didn’t see anything I really loved and well I am too broke to bid on the live auction items. I mean helllllo I would love a four day ski vacation in Utah. On Saturday we went out to breakfast in Cornish at Phat Boys diner and it was delicious. I just love diners, breakfast is by far my most favorite meal. After breakfast Mary departed back to Boston and my mom and I headed to my brother’s track meet. Two track meets in two weeks, lucky me! It’s so different being a spectator vs actually running in the races way back when. I’m still amazed that those boys run 1 mile in less than 5 minutes. I’ll be lucky if I can ever run a mile in 7 minutes. After their track meet I headed to my grandparents house to spend some time with them before I needed to leave again. It’s hard living so far away and not getting to see them all the time. Sunday morning I went for one last breakfast with my mom and Thomas. The boy never stops eating….three breakfast sandwiches. After breakfast it was time for me to head to my other Grandmother’s house to spend the night before going back to Baltimore. And fun fact, my car hit 111,111 miles!

89C84001-51ED-4372-B88C-ACF1BBB63B8BBA34F9D5-1EBB-4922-AE61-0471182E7613

611E3A1E-147A-493A-90D9-649A188D5E5C

They were awesome weekends at home and it’s times like these that I really miss those White Mountains. Ahhh NH. But being back in Baltimore is just as nice 🙂

Leave a Reply

