Marvelous Monday V

I have nothing witty to say so I’m just going to hop right in.

Marvelous is… new nail polish, my sister got me this cute tumblr filled with nail polish and chapstick for my birthday. I’ve been really into nudes, very light pinks, or greys so it was a nice change to see a dark blue. SO different from what I would normally wear and I am glad I put it on this past weekend.

Marvelous is… A low key Saturday. While everyone and their mother was out in the neighbor hood getting trashed this past weekend my roommate and I took the time to have a low key day at home. We did venture out three times though so good for us right?

Marvelous is… Shopping on that low key Saturday. With the weather in the 60s we venture out to the Loft. We knew we didn’t want to drive because we would NEVER find parking again so we walked. It was so gorgeous out and walking limited what we could buy! I got a new dress and skirt so I am looking forward to the warmer weather so I can start wearing them.

Marvelous is… Said dress and skirt on sale. Everything in the store was 40% off and the skirt I bought was already on clearance. I spent less on both items than what the original price of the dress was. #winning

Marvelous is… Delivery. I don’t know what I ever did before delivery. Chinese food in 20 minutes delivered to my front door, I had to do no work. It was perfect. Even better is not having to cook for a while. Chinese food lasts me forever.

Marvelous is… friends from high school. I know I mentioned before about our group texts and how much I love them. BUT THEY ARE COMING TO VISIT!! One is moving home from Colorado and the other is flying out to drive back with her. Baltimore is no where near where they need to be driving, but they want to stop by and sometimes it is nice to have a friendly face in Baltimore. Other than my roomie, obvi she is always a friendly face 🙂

I could go on and on, but I think this has been a novel in and of it’s self.

One thought on “Marvelous Monday V

  1. Make sure you take some pics of you ladies together!!! I can’t believe it’s been 5 years since you’ve been with one another. Jealous of the warm weather & can’t wait till we have some around here. Just about out of wood so we’ll be using the heat pretty soon all the time.

Leave a Reply

