Marvelous Monday

So I’ve seen a ton of bloggers do Marvelous Monday and I thought I would jump on the bandwagon!

Marvelous is… chocolate milk. Lame I know, this past week at work we had a talent show for all the new hires and interns. I am talentless, so I decided to create a talent centered around one of my favorite beverages (wine probably wouldn’t have been professional). I bought three different kinds of chocolate milk; powder, syrup, store bought and I was going to be able to tell them apart. Good new is, I could!

Marvelous is…compliments on shoes. I bought these shoes my sophomore year in high school at Payless and haven’t worn them in forever. They are the perfect height and easy enough to walk in. Not to toot my own horn, but everyone I met Saturday night complimented them.

Marvelous is… parallel parking like a boss. I am notorious for driving around for 20 minutes trying to find a space that I don’t have to squeeze into. Well earlier this week I didn’t feel like driving around for hours so I just bit the bullet, I knew the space was large enough and just went for it. I was so close to the curb and it was quite impressive.

Marvelous is… happy hour after work. One of our larger deadlines is coming up at the end of the week and a bunch of people left work around 7:45 on Friday to head to the bar across the street for happy hour. It was a nice stress release and the perfect way to start winding down, except we all had to be in the office on Saturday morning 😉

Marvelous is… plane tickets. I bought plane tickets for Easter and then I just bought some tickets to go home in May for Memorial Day and my 5 year high school reunion…say what 5 years! I am starting to feel old.

One thought on “Marvelous Monday

  1. OK, you just gave me a nice chuckle!!! 5 years from high school and feeling old……hmmmmm….I think I remember those days!!! I have just been catching up on some of your news. You look SOOOOO great!!!!! But are you eating enough??? I noticed your “a day in the life of” blog entry did not mention lunch!!! I will call you Sunday, to see if I can catch you. OK, now on to March, to see your latest news! love you!!!

Leave a Reply

