B&O Recap

B&O was a week ago, but that is not stopping me from doing a recap. A little late, but still worth it. Like I said earlier in the week I worked until 2pm on Saturday. Mary ended up walking from my house to Harbor East, a little over a mile away, but not a terrible walk. She kindly waited until I finished work and I picked her up on the way home. When we got home we spent the afternoon laying in bed catching up, it was very much needed and the perfect way to spend the afternoon. Around 5pm we decided we should probably start getting ready, but first we needed to make a trip to the liquor store. We bought a bottle of wine to enjoy while we got ready and soon after we got home Liz arrived. While we were getting ready one of my friends texted asking to share a cab to school because she was staying with a friend who lived a few blocks down from me. It worked out perfectly and saved us a little money! We arrived about 30 minutes after it started and we breezed through the line.

BC22A5D9-A7A4-469F-BCAF-14492C1E43C8

Our first stop after getting in was the bar. With an open bar we had to take advantage of it because our tickets were quite expensive. I was hoping to find some yummy food, but nothing was calling my name. Instead I took to finding people I knew. I ran into one person I work with first and we exchanged hellos, but I really wanted to catch up with friends I hadn’t seen in a while. I then ran into Meredith and Tissy and couldn’t wait to catch up, it had been WAY to long. I miss those guys, I still think it’s weird to not be living in the same building with them and just running up the stairs to their room whenever I want.

4B1CBBCC-5E38-4CCA-A7A5-D9BBA24691EA

Next up I ran into Jenn and I was sooooooo happy to see her. She just started her job and I couldn’t wait to hear all about it. We also reminisced about our cruise and how much fun we all  had. I ran into a bunch of other people and lots of small talk was exchanged with people I didn’t reallllly care to see. That sounds mean, but isn’t that how it goes? School reunions, there are like five people you want to see and the rest are just eh. I am mean, I am over it. Overall it was a fantastic night and I was so glad to see friends I hadn’t seen since graduation.

 

Leave a Reply

