Bull and Oyster

Each year Loyola hosts an alumni event with the current seniors. Last year I attended and have been looking forward to this years event since graduation. It’s the perfect time to catch up with friends and that is exactly what I need right now. This past month and a half has been an emotional roller coaster to stay the least and it’s been extremely hard being so far away from family and all my friends. Lucky for me I have an amazing roommate who has been the best (sorry for being a crazy person Sara ;))

Tonight Mary is flying into BWI and I am picking her up after work / a work happy hour. She is spending the weekend at my house and I couldn’t be more excited for all the catching up we have to do. As of now I have to work tomorrow, but only for a half a day. After I get off work I have to make a quick trip to the train station to pick up Liz who will also be staying Saturday night. It will be a full house with Sara flying back from out of town work on Friday night too and I can’t wait! We haven’t really hosted anyone at our house yet so it will be nice, not that we have a lot to show, but company is always nice.

The even starts at 7pm and I am really looking forward to it. I always love getting dressed up nice and this is the perfect excuse. I am re-wearing a dress because I can and I just didn’t feel like spending any money. I also cannot wait to eat some food I don’t have to cook and doesn’t come from Panera. Panera has become my go to at work for dinners because it is attached to our building. Hopefully I will have a recap up soon of the event, maybe not we will just have to wait and see! Enjoy your long weekend (if you have Monday off…I don’t…).

Leave a Reply

