frustration

I know I haven’t posted in a while and I won’t go into the details, but I just thought I would check in. Work is picking up and my 60 hour weeks start Monday so posting may not happen, but I shall try.

Recently and by recently I mean in the past month I have had more views than I think ever in my blog history, so much so that I found it a little strange. So I used my college degree, a few brain cells, and friends in high places to find out why and who. It didn’t take long it took me exactly where I knew it would and I feel a little violated. The person went as far back as 2011, sketchy that’s all I have to say. The fun things about blogs is I know exactly who it was and exactly what they looked at, not to be extra creepy. I guess that’s my right, I post publicly on this forum and I can look into who uses items from it.

Onto a brighter note busy season is starting and I’ve been looking forward to it since I started in September. Some may find this weird, I don’t. This is what I signed up for and it is finally here! It does help that every day I work more than 11 hours (aka every day) I get a free meal, I shall be saving on groceries for the next three months. I also still get really excited when I walk into somewhere and have to tell them I am their auditor. WEIRD!

I made a lovely trip to Jiffy Lube this weekend to get my transmission serviced, trying to get some things done on my car while I still can. Unfortunately they don’t carry the transmission fluid my car needs. They told me they could get it, but it might be pricey. Also unfortunate, dealerships are not open on Sundays, for the next three months my Saturdays will be overtaken by work. So it may come down to convenience rather than money. We shall see.

Other than that my roommate and I have been trying to have a little bit of a social life before we never leave our offices. I’ve had an extremely rough month so it hasn’t been going as well as I would have hoped, but I’m trying. Hopefully I will be back with some more posts, it might be my only saving grace!

One thought on “frustration

  1. So glad you were here for Christmas!!! It made the holiday extra special for me, your sister, and your brothers (& Zac too). Mom
    ps: Well said.

Leave a Reply

