lets play catchup

Work

I am now three weeks in, still feeling pretty good. I wasn’t assigned a lot of work at all this past week and did a lot of sitting around, trying to find things to do. It was kind of annoying and I know I shouldn’t complain about not having work because soon all I will have is work and it will never end. But have you ever sat at your desk for 4 hours trying to find things to do?? Other than that riding the bus has been awesome, I moved my car last week for the first time in two weeks. It is so handy to not have to drive, BUT will all the rain we got Thursday and Friday, the bus was the last thing I wanted to do. I just kept telling myself I was saving myself SO MUCH MONEY!

CPA

I took my first section last Saturday. It was beyond hard. I knew it would be hard I wasn’t expecting it to be easy at all, but I left feeling like I didn’t study at all. In fact I studied for two months which is pretty average for one section. Some people even study less than that. Oh well. I have started studying for my next section and plan on taking it towards the end of November, at that point I will have found out my score for the first section. If I magically pass, I will be praising the lord. If not I will immediately start studying for that section again and then take it at the beginning of January before busy season starts. oomph being a real person is hard.

Life

Life is going well, my roommate and I still get along great! On Friday we were both craving pizza so when we saw a brief break in the rain we ordered dinner and walked to pick it up. We opened a bottle of wine and caught up on SVU episode. Pretty much our typical Friday night. I had been craving chili ALL week. We went to the grocery store Saturday morning and they were missing one ingredient for the chili. UGH. Oh well I bought mac and cheese instead and hope that suffices my craving, I don’t think it will, but that’s okay.

 

I am going to try to do updates like this each week, may or may not happen. Off to week four of work!

Leave a Reply

