weekend roundup

Last time I left off I was headed home for the weekend for mother daughter weekend. Well I had quite the travel day on Thursday. Lets just say I didn’t pull into my drive way until 2:45am Friday. YIKES! I had to be up at 6:30am to bring my mom to work so I could use her car for the day to run errands so I didn’t get much sleep. Luckily the tiredness didn’t hit me until Saturday and I had plenty of energy for some work clothes shopping.

Friday night my mom and I arrived at camp right in time for dinner. We met up with our cabin mates and headed to dinner. We spent the rest of the evening sitting around the fire catching up and drinking wine. I hit the hay early and was ready for a fun filled weekend with my mom, cousins, and aunts. We spent Saturday at the craft shop and small crafts (boating). Sunday we spent the morning at the archery range and on the ropes course. After lunch my mom and I quickly headed to my grandparents to visit for a little bit and then booked it home to finish packing and get on the road for my flight home.

My flight left on time and I couldn’t wait to get back to my apartment, but we sat on the tarmac for 20 minutes in Baltimore when there was a plane still at our gate. I made it home around 9pm and was lucky to find a parking spot only a block and a half away!! I am happy to say I am glad to be back home. And as I promised months ago I have some pictures of my room!!

IMG_2057 IMG_2058 IMG_2059 IMG_2060

It finally feels like a real room and my bed is thanking me!

Leave a Reply

