September

Holy Smokes it’s September!! I cannot believe another month is gone from 2013 and 2014 is just around the corner! I spent August buckling down on my CPA studies as you can tell by the lack of posting. Two full weeks of studying is done and I am that much closer to a test…eeek. I also moved into my apartment, built some awesome furniture, and finished a summer long course. I did finish a book like I was supposed to per my New Years Resolutions. I finished one right at the beginning of the month and then read a book the entire month (studying kinda got in the way) a chapter before bed every night. But I finally finished Sarah Colonna’s book Life As I Blow It. Yes a dirty title, but it really wasn’t all that dirty. It was a good read (kinda) I felt like it just kinda ended, but if you want a quick read with really no meaning behind it, pick this book up. One of the reasons I read it was because I knew she worked on Chelsea Lately (and I loved Chelsea’s books) and it was available on the online library.

There are big things to look forward to in September though. My first flag football game, yup you read correctly. I joined a flag football team, my roommate and I thought it would be a good way to meet people and make some friends, since we never leave our apartment. Totally out of my comfort zone, but I am really looking forward to it. Also on the calendar in September is my last mini vacation before the full-time job starts. I’ll be home for a quick weekend. I will be back at summer camp for a “mother – daughter” weekend. My aunt and cousin will be joining my mom and I so it will be nice to catch up. After I get back from a weekend at home//camp I start working…FULL TIME. This is a big WELCOME to the real world. It will be so niceeee to finally get a pay check. To say my bank account will be happy is an understatement. Before I know it September will be over and October will be approaching.

This past weekend, the first in September was spent back at my aunt and uncles. We went to visit my cousin at Virgina Military Institute. It is neat to see a different college campus and one that is much different from Loyola’s campus. I also enjoyed time with my little cousins and my aunt and uncle. After spending a summer living with them it was nice to be back, felt like old times. Don’t worry many games of Monopoly were played. We spent ALL day Sunday at the Battle Field in New Market Virginia and then in Lexington Virginia at Virginia Military Institute. The day started out with my cousin taking his oath, the rats (that’s what they call first year students) charging across the battle field, a picnic lunch, a parade, and then a nice dinner catching up. After a long car ride home I was more than ready to pass out as my head hit the pillow. Today I drove home and have been studying up a storm since. IMG_2030 IMG_2033 IMG_2034 IMG_2035 IMG_2037 IMG_2038 IMG_2039

Leave a Reply

