eek it’s already friday

This week has flown by!! I can’t believe it is already Friday. Big things have been happening this week, starting with my roommate finally coming home! It was the most boring week all alone, I don’t know if I will ever be able to live alone! The week started out by assembling my futon! It is all put together minus two screws, but hey I haven’t fallen through yet so I think we are in the clear.

IMG_1971

My aunt and uncle brought our dining room table this past weekend and it is nice to have somewhere to sit other than my bedroom floor. It fits perfect in the location we put it and have been having real dinners at the table ever since.

IMG_1991

My roommate and I made a trip to Ikea where I purchased a dresser. My room felt very incomplete because it still wasn’t completely unpacked. I felt like I was just passing through, after 3 hours of assembly yesterday it is all put together. And I was able to finally unpack, it feels good!! Now I just need to get a mattress and side rail and my bedroom will be complete!

IMG_1997

In other news #scrapbooksummer has commenced. I finished my senior year scrapbook on Wednesday night and I love it. I really didn’t get into the scrapbooking until I moved into my apartment and was bored out of my mind, but I am so happy I did. It is so awesome to look back on all the fun things I did senior year with my friends. IMG_1973

IMG_1983IMG_1990

Last, but not least my CPA review materials arrived. I have been hooked on Army Wives for the past week so I haven’t started studying, but once Monday morning 9am comes, it’s time to hit the books. I plan to take my first section at the beginning of October. I think since I will have so much undivided attention going towards studying I may go for the hardest section first. After that I will be working full time and studying will be taking a back seat. I also book my last vacation before I begin working full time. I will be flying home for a weekend away at camp.      IMG_1993

I may not be around for a while, I will be busy having my head in the books, but I may check in every once and a while!

Leave a Reply

