10 days

That is how long it has been since I have posted. Whoops. #sorryiamnotsorry. I have been extremely busy these past few weeks, but guess what…I’m done. My undergraduate college career is over and done with. Finals are finished, grades are posted and the good news is I passed. Not only did I pass, but I had my best semester of college ever. When I first came to college everyone said that my best semester would be first semester freshman year, turns out that semester was almost my worst. So now that I have brought my QPA up a little bit I am feeling a little better about life. It is not exactly what I would have hoped for, but hey I didn’t really think my life would be like this if you had asked me four years ago.

While finals finished up, I finished my last office hours as an RA. I also finished my last shift as a desk assistant (four years strong) and said goodbye to all my residents. Friday night after we were dismissed from closing I headed to the beach. It is a tradition that during senior week everyone rents houses at Dewey Beach in Delaware. So we headed there for a couple of days. The weather wasn’t fantastic, but I didn’t mind. I was in more of a relaxation mode then need to be on the beach all day everyday. It was SO nice to just relax and not have to worry about school or what was due when I returned. (That will start next week, when I start my summer classes :o). I didn’t take many pictures from the beach, but you can take my word that fun was had by all.

I got back to campus yesterday afternoon and spent the day catching up on tv shows (helllllo greys and revenge…holy smokes!) and starting to pack my room. It is unbelievable to think graduation is in a short 3 days. So much to do in the next couple of days. My family arrives tomorrow and I cannot wait to see everyone. It seems strange to think that I won’t be going home with them. I will be staying here, starting my new life (SAY WHATTTT). Before Saturday we have a senior gala (tonight), alumni bbq, and baccalaureate. I am also going to see an apartment tonight, I hope this one’s a winner!!! Hopefully after graduation I will have an update before my classes start and my life gets a little insane again.

Leave a Reply

