Never Have I Ever…

run 5 miles. And as of 8:25am this morning I had. I was extremely nervous when I started running and thoughts ran through my head. “What if I can’t finish it, What if I have to walk the whole thing?!?!” I wanted to start slow so I did, and then my second mile was a bit faster. Right at the beginning of my run (about 1/2 mile in) I run around a loop, I decided to run it three times. Once I had run it once it was easier to run it faster the second time. I gave myself a goal to get to and then I could walk for a little bit. I made it there walked and ran as soon as I told myself I would. I gave myself another goal to get to and as soon as I was done with the small walk I ran the rest of the way. I did have to stop at two stop lights so that put me back a little bit. In total I walked .4 miles so less than 1/2 mile and that is good with me!!

3C487C68-CFE1-4153-8BFA-B8A65E3BDDA3 A9443C09-601D-4D70-BF2D-9CB817D88AC4 32A3460A-0C30-413E-820E-AEF59D4B25A1 D13CFD73-19F7-48DD-9F2B-5D26B4C0BE4B

2 thoughts on “Never Have I Ever…

  1. Pingback: Week 4 Review | the kats meow

Leave a Reply

