I did it (I ran)!

I did it, after FAR to long off and a little knee pain I finally ran today. A bunch of students from school ran a half marathon on Saturday. I was talking to one of them (it was her first) and telling her about my knee. She told me she used to get knee pain when she was running and started taking an Advil before her long runs. She also told me that she would run a mile or mile and a half and then walk for a minute or two and then repeat. I decided I wanted to try that because I always need something to look forward to. Today I was supposed to run 4 miles for the four I missed on Monday. I had mapped out a plan of 4 miles, but it somehow only ended up being 3.87, oh well, close enough.

It was another hard run, but didn’t feel as bad as the past week. I ran 1.5 then walked for a minute and a half then ran a mile, then walked a minute, then ran/walked the rest of the way. Right before I was finishing I ran into someone walking to class and we stopped to talk. Overall it took me 42 minutes and 21 seconds. Obviously not the fastest, but once I build up my stamina I feel I will be faster.

IMG_1035 IMG_1036 IMG_1037 IMG_1038

One thought on “I did it (I ran)!

  1. Pingback: Week 4 Review | the kats meow

Leave a Reply

