Goal Check-up

At the beginning of 2013 I made some goals for myself. I didn’t want to call them resolutions because I didn’t really want to tie myself down to anything. So lets check in and see where I am at.

Read a book a month (for fun)!

In January I read multiple books. I got a little off track in February with midterms, but pulled through with one book. Reading was back in full swing during the month of March. Currently I am reading a book and will finish it so there goes my book for April!!!

Train for my half marathon in June.

I have started! Onto week three. Week two was a little bit of a rest week, but I am determined to be able to run the whole thing.

Stay ahead of my hw. This means doing it in advance and not leaving it until the last-minute.

Yeah about that. I was doing well for a while, but senioritis is kicking in full time. Especially now that there is only a couple of months left in the school year. AH!

Saying yes more.

This has been so/so. I say yes when I want to, but really haven’t been saying it more than I normally would.

Leave a Reply

