day 18 – 1/2 training

Last night I was on duty and felt like absolute crap to put it nicely. I ended up calling a friend and seeing if they would be willing to do my last round (at midnight) so I could go to bed early. Thankfully she agreed and in exchange I will be doing the midnight round on Sunday night. I went to bed around 10:45pm, but still felt horrible and didn’t sleep very well. I woke up at 7:15am and couldn’t breathe out my nose…lovely I know. I made a pot of coffee and proceeded to finish my morning routine before I had to be at work at 8am. I felt in that moment that I wouldn’t get my workout in at all. How could I actually accomplish anything when I felt so horrible?

I had previewed the NTC workout that was on my schedule ahead of time and it looked tough. I didn’t want to half ass it so I just didn’t do it. Call me crazy because I already took a whole week off while I was traveling and getting my tooth removed, but I just really did not have it in me. Plus my excuse it I ran .43 miles extra yesterday. Hopefully I can take some Nyquil tonight and go to bed early to knock everything out. I don’t have class until noon tomorrow so I can sleep in and if I am feeling better go for a short jog.

One thought on “day 18 – 1/2 training

  1. Pingback: Week 3 Update | the kats meow

Leave a Reply

