day 10/11 – 1/2 training

Yikes, two days in a row of a missed workout. I had all intentions to run last night when I got home, but instead my parents had dinner plans and I hopped on that. Who can pass up Flatbread pizza?! Then I planned to get up early and run today. That also did not happen. It was cold and I didn’t feel like wheezing during my tooth extraction. Yes that is right tooth extraction, I got a wisdom tooth removed today! It happened so fast I was shocked, I couldn’t get over the fact that it took less than half an hour. They also told me I wasn’t allowed to run after so I am on “bed rest.” My next run is supposed to happen on Saturday and I still plan to do that. I am so happy to be home for Easter!

Leave a Reply

