day 1 – 1/2 training

I have started. Today was the first day of my half marathon training. I found a training plan on Nikes facebook page that I think will work well for me. It starts out really slow and then slowly works its way up. So last night I set my alarm for 8am and headed to bed. You know when you need to get up for something in the morning, but just can’t seem to get to sleep? Yah that was me last night. Then I tossed and turned and woke up several times. At 7:59am I woke up feeling like I was late, not just for my run, but for class. I wasn’t and as much as I wanted to stay wrapped up in my warm bed I dragged myself out of bed, put on the first set of clothes I could find and laced up my sneakers. I had decided where I would run yesterday so I turned on my mapmyrun app and went for it. The first run was just a mile, but damn am I out of shape. I am currently wheezing as I type this post. It was slow, but not as slow as I thought it would be! I am currently eating a yogurt bowl with a banana, some blueberries, and some raspberries before heading to the FAC for dance class.

IMG_0893 IMG_0894

 

I will be back later in the afternoon for my promised spring break posts!

Leave a Reply

