i’m back…at least for the time being

Last week I checked in to apologize for my lack of blogging and to say I wasn’t going to be around for a while. I did however say that I might be checking in today for a special day. Today I get to celebrate my golden birthday with the best friends in the whole wide world. I am also very fortunate to share this special day with my Aunt Robin. So SHOUT OUT TO HER! I woke up this morning to some text messages as well as some facebook posts. My personal favorites are the snapchat from Meredith, my mom’s facebook post, Mary’s facebook post (10 days hollaaaaa’), Taylor’s facebook post, and Fig’s text message. By the way the first text from Fig sent about a month ago was to rub in the fact that he was in sunny Florida celebrating his birthday (which I unfortunately couldn’t attend) while I was in Baltimore in the cold rain. What a great uncle.   IMG_0700 IMG_0701 Picture 2 Picture 3 Picture 4 Picture 5

Yesterday I did take the GMAT, if you could tell by twitter it was all I talked about on Wednesday. Unfortunately the GMAT tells you what your score is as soon as you are finished so I know I didn’t do to hot. I have finished the application for my program and submitted it so if I need to take it again, I need to take it again. It will be a pain, but you gotta do what you gotta do.

Picture 1

I am off to enjoy a day filled with class, two meetings, dinner with some friends, and a night out. I don’t know when I will be back, but have a good weekend blog world!!

One thought on “i’m back…at least for the time being

  1. A BIG HAPPY BIRTHDAY SHOUT OUT to you, too!!!!! I am so blessed to share my birthday with you! For the last 22 years, it has made my birthday feel extra special! I guess I can’t rub in anything, though, like your Uncle Fig, since I am here in ALASKA! love you, Aunt Robin

Leave a Reply

