Weekend Roundup

Friday: Dinner at the Melting Pot. Good friends, fondue, and wine. What more could I ask for? It was delicious and I ended out the night with a movie night with another good friend. I know I can always count on my residents to come through for me and they had John Tucker Must Die!! Now back to the Melting Pot, dinner started out with a spinach and artichoke cheese dip.

IMG_0566 IMG_0567 IMG_0568

Dinner was followed with chicken, beef, ravioli, and veggies. I have only ever eaten dessert at the Melting Pot so I found it really cook that we get to cook our own meat. We cooked the meat in the chicken broth that was heating in the pot at our table. It did stink that we were constantly waiting for our food to cook, but it ended up still being delicious.

IMG_0572 IMG_0575

Our last course was of course the chocolate course. We didn’t want to be boring and get one flavor of chocolate so we got a ying yang. The ying yang was a mixture of white and milk chocolate. It was SO DELICIOUS. I could have just licked the pot, I know that is gross, but I am over it. We each split a plate of dessert so Taylor and I each ate one piece at a time and it would be the same piece. So at the same time we would eat a strawberry or a rice krispie. This way we could compare what we liked and what we didn’t. I ended up with a lot of chocolate on my sweatshirt and a big wet spot from trying to get the chocolate out. It was a little messy. I had a great time with friends I don’t get to see that often. I would redo it in a heartbeat.

IMG_0576 IMG_0577 IMG_0578 IMG_0581 IMG_0583 IMG_0584

Saturday: I spent Saturday studying for the GMAT, see I am improving! Liz had texted me early asking to go do homework with her and I knew this was the perfect opportunity to get in some study time. We spent about three hours in the business school and then decided to call it a day. I had to go see a dance performance for my intro to dance class so that is how I spent my evening. I asked Liz to drop me off and pick me up so I wouldn’t have to pay for parking. The place was about 15 minutes away from school and basically a direct drive so it wasn’t to bad. Liz picked me up at intermission (I really wasn’t enjoying myself and didn’t even want to go in the first place) and I went back to her house with her. I spent the rest of the night catching up with Annie and her roommates. This is going to be my semester of yes and I would like to think I did that on Saturday night. Yes I didn’t go “out out” like everyone else, but I did make it to a pregame and for me that is good. I usually spend my Saturday nights curled up in bed reading or watching a movie. I already have a lot of fun things to look forward to this semester so I am excited.

Sunday: Sunday I had an area program I was in charge of. I spent 1-3:30pm shuttling students back and forth from school to Giant so they could get groceries. Everyone seemed really excited about the program and I am looking forward to it again in two weeks.

One thought on “Weekend Roundup

  1. Pingback: Bull and Oyster | the kats meow

Leave a Reply

