Off to a Good Start

Well in terms of the 2013 “goals” I am off to a good start, I have finished three books in the month of January and I see a fourth being finished in the very near future. Early during Christmas break, at the insistence of my friends, I purchased Safe Haven by Nicholas Spark. I fell in love with the book, I found myself yelling at the characters towards the end and I cannot wait for the movie to come out. Although I am sure they are probably going to make the movie way more lovey then the book was.

Book 2 was Homeland by Kristen Hannah. SO. GOOD. I. CRIED. multiple times. I am not kidding I was in tears reading this book it was that good. The way the author writes really brings you into the book like it is real life. I would recommend it to anyone. It took about 3-5 chapters to really get into, but once you are sucked in you won’t regret it.

Book 3, was Slammed by Colleen Hoover. This again was a book my friends told me to read. So I started it right after I finished Homeland, and I really could not get into it. I was struggling hard-core. I think I was on so much of a high from reading Homeland that I couldn’t move on. So I put it down for a couple of days and then picked it back up on Sunday. OH MY GOD, it got good. I actually had no idea what the book was about so I really had no idea where I was going when I was reading, but it didn’t matter it was that good.

So last but not least the book I am reading now, Point of Retreat. It is the second book to the book Slammed. It is good and I am about 40% (thanks kindle!) done with the book. I will keep you updated on how it goes!!

On a completely different note, I spur of the moment went out to dinner to a Mexican place with some friends. Such a good decision, and it was half off quesadilla day. That means $3.25 quesadillas, you cannot beat that price ladies and gentleman! It was delicious and I am so happy I looked at my phone during class to see my invitation. There is nothing more annoying than getting home from class at 6pm and having to cook. Mary probably knew I wouldn’t want to and that is why she probably came up with the brilliant idea.

Read any good books lately?

One thought on “Off to a Good Start

  1. Pingback: I did it | the kats meow

Leave a Reply

