Weekend Roundup

This past weekend was spent having too much fun with friends. Is having too much fun actually possible? Not sure, but I think I did. I woke up yesterday feeling less than stellar. I took a shower and climbed back into bed to get some more sleep. Lets back up to Friday night.

I have one class on Friday afternoons so I slept in a bit and then headed to class. After a grueling 50 minute class I went to the mall to try to find a dress for the alumni event I was going to attend on Saturday. I had, had my eyes on a dress at Macys before break and when I saw it again I knew I had to have it. I tried on a bunch of different dresses, but this dress ultimately won out. After a trip to the mall I came home and took a much deserved nap. I quickly texted all my friends because I needed to go to the grocery store, but didn’t feel like going alone. Good news Mary and Liz accompanied me to the grocery store and then we all ended up getting pizza and eat dinner together too! After dinner I came back to my room and my friend Meredith and I watched How to Lose a Guy in 10 Days. I haven’t seen the movie in so long so it was absolutely perfect. I somehow still knew some of the lines.

69609_10151171280561330_108086241_n

Saturday I spent all day cleaning my room and getting ready. The alumni event started at 7pm so I headed to Liz, Mary, and EAP’s house to get ready around 4:30pm and to just hang out. Sometimes it gets lonely having no roommates so I force them to hangout with me. I don’t think they mind. We got to the event on time and immediately dug into the buffet. The food was SO GOOD!! I had a little bit of everything. The mac and cheese was probably my favorite though. Lucky for us it was an open bar so we made good use of the money we spent on our tickets. The theme of the event was Cruise and there was some gambling going on. Instead of losing money I stayed away from the tables and kept my money in my pockets. Around 11pm everyone left the event and headed downtown to go out for the rest of the night. By this time I was already getting tired, but managed to make my way downtown. I met back up with Liz and we decided we wanted to go home so we found Erin and the three of us headed home. We spent 45 minutes catching up on life, eating chips and queso while drinking water. It was a great way to end the night and I am so happy to have friends like them.

Sunday was spent sleeping, watching movies, and cooking pulled pork. Some of my friends on my staff and I had a family dinner. I cooked the pulled pork in the crockpot (recipe to come). Tissy made a salad and brought dip with pretzel chips (it was completely devoured), Hanna brought the rolls and ice cream, and Meredith brought cookies! It was such a fun way to end the weekend and catch up from a long weekend.

Did you do anything fun this weekend?

Leave a Reply

