Christmas Catchup

Now that Christmas was basically two weeks ago, it’s time for a recap! Last year when I was abroad, I decided to buy ornaments at each country I visited. I figured it would be a good keepsake and now when I have my own tree I have some ornaments to go on it as well! I decided to take some pictures of the ornaments I bought as well as some of my favorites from years past. Not pictured is an ornament I got in my stocking. It is a gold coffee mug from Starbucks because my mom knows how much I am addicted to Starbucks, also in my stocking was a 15$ gift card…holla’.

IMG_0347 IMG_0348 IMG_0349 IMG_0350 IMG_0351 IMG_0352 IMG_0353 IMG_0355 IMG_0356

Christmas with my family is always a blast. It starts bright and early before 9am and I am usually in bed before 9pm. Since I was house sitting I arrived to my house a little after 8 ready to wait for the rest of my family to wake up before we would start opening presents. I ended up getting some clothes to wear to work next year, kitchen essentials for a future apartment, and a picture frame. Around 9:30 we headed out to my dad’s parents house for our annual Christmas brunch. For as long as I can remember we spend Christmas morning at my grandparents house and Christmas dinner at our house. It used to be nice because I got plenty of time to play with my toys after the morning was over. At my grandparents house we all exchanged gifts. My favorite gift was a new bead for my Pandora bracelet. It was a cruise ship because in March for spring break I am going on a cruise. I thought it was very clever and thoughtful. After brunch I spent the afternoon cooking cheesy potatoes (recipe coming soon!) and making baked brie. One of my friends at school made baked brie earlier in the year and I am completely obsessed. I made my mom buy the ingredients and went to town making it. My brother Thomas ran the table at dinner with his constant jokes and I forced my siblings to take a picture with me in front of our tree. By the time 8pm rolled around I was stuffed and ready for bed. IMG_0358 IMG_0429 IMG_0431 IMG_0433 IMG_0434 IMG_0435 IMG_0439

Leave a Reply

