HOME!

As you read this I am making my way home!! I am literally filled with joy, the ski mountain opened on Friday and all I wanna do is put on my skis and go skiing. I cannot wait to relax, go to some appointments, see friends, and work 🙂 July was a long time ago and it’s about time I make my way back to NH.

I saw this on pinterest the other day and thought it was so funny. It definitely happens to me whenever I walk in a book store. I don’t think there has ever been a time when I walked out with one book or nothing. Nope. Never. I recently just finished a super quick read that one of my friends let me borrow. Nothing to write home about, but a quick read I didn’t have to really think about while I read was what I needed to slow my brain down at night during finals.

249246160597896783_tNLsURsM_b

Tomorrow I have a dentist appointment which I am not really looking forward to, but it has to be done. After I have plans to buy some new yarn for my annual winter knitting project. I have decided I want to make a pair of gloves so we will see how that works out. I have attempted gloves once before and they didn’t turn out as stellar as I would have hoped! I am looking for an easy pattern to get cracking on. I will be house sitting for about a week of my vacation so when I get home from work and am bored I can just knit!

Peanut Butter and Jenny

19 days down in December, only 6 left until Christmas. I AM SO HAPPY I COULD JUMP WITH GLEE. Today’s blogging challenge – favorite stocking stuffer. That would probably have to be the gold coins we get year after year. Always something to look forward too. I haven’t minded the occasional socks, or gloves, or electric toothbrushes. Oh stockings. I love our stockings because it is the one thing we can open without everyone being there. I think my parents originally did that so they could get a few more minutes of sleep before we insisted on opening presents.

What is your favorite stocking stuffer?

Leave a Reply

