Two Down One To Go

Two finals down, one more to go! I had my second final on Saturday and spent my Friday night curled up with my Tax notes. I was supposed to work Saturday at midnight, but knew after my final all I would want to do is curl up in bed and not have to leave until the studying beckoned me again. Someone graciously covered my shift so I could catch up on my sleep. I say catch up on my sleep like I am a regular college student who stays up into the wee hours of the morning studying for my finals, when what really happens is I am in bed with a book by 11pm. I just can’t help it. My brain shuts down and I want nothing more to do with school. Instead I am one of the few kids on my college campus who will be up at 6am studying. I am definitely more of a morning person. My last final is today at 1pm, and it is by far my hardest final. I am not doing so well in the class and this final will make or break me. I am hoping my teacher pities me enough to give me a decent grade. It isn’t that I didn’t work hard, I did, I worked very hard but always just seemed to come up short.

Peanut Butter and Jenny
Holla’ day 17!!! I cannot believe how quickly December has flown by. Halfway through the month. Today’s blogging challenge was a picture from a previous Christmas card. My family doesn’t do Christmas cards every year. I can remember my freshman year in high school we went to Mexico for Thanksgiving, that Christmas our picture was a picture we took there. I look foolish with my braids, why my mom let me get them is beyond me, but I look so ridiculous. Now that I think about it I can’t think of any other Christmas cards we have done. We are not the most photogenic people, I mean my brother Thomas barely smiled in any of the family pictures we had taken this Thanksgiving. Here is the picture we used over 7 years ago in our Christmas card!!
100_1286
One thought on “Two Down One To Go

  1. Pingback: Bye Bye Bye 2012 | the kats meow

Leave a Reply

