Holiday Scents

Peanut Butter and Jenny
Today’s blogging challenge…favorite holiday scent. That would be peppermint. I seriously go crazy for all things peppermint. Example A yesterday at Target I bought white chocolate peppermint kettle corn. Example B the peppermint mochas I get at Starbucks on campus every day. It is a problem, I am aware. First step is admitting you have a problem right?
I do also love the smell of the tree. I cannot wait to get home and put up the tree and decorate!! It seems weird to think that next year I will probably be getting a tree (whether real or fake) and decorating it with my roommate! Even though I hate all the pine needles that collect on the floor and constantly having to get under the tree and water it I cannot imagine Christmas with a fake tree.
I just cannot wait to be home. I don’t know how much I have to say it, but the end of this semester has been by far the most stressful point in my college career and I need to be back home with my family and friends. I have a date at the Shake Shack with my grandmother on my way home and then multiple friend dates once I am home. July is a long time ago and it seems unreal that I was like home at the beginning of July. Well I am off to my last day of classes for the semester and to start prepping for those finals! I should be back on Wednesday with a post, but if not its because an accounting book swallowed me whole!
Leave a Reply

