Pondered Thoughts

This past weekend as I switched my contacts over in my phone I thought about all the phone numbers of people who I do not speak to anymore. I am not someone who cares how many phone contacts I have because to be honest I probably only speak to about 10 people from those contacts. It was interesting though to see who all the people were whose contact information would not be making it to my new phone.

Since I got my last phone just a year after I started college I was still in touch with many of my high school friends. Now four years out of high school and I cannot say the same is true. Many of the contacts that didn’t make it over were those of people from high school. It is sad to think of the people who didn’t make it into the iPhone. I was however reminded of all of the good times that were had and how as life moves forward it is bound to happen that some may be left behind. Everyone grows and sometimes the person who you were four years ago is not the person you are today and that is okay.

In my case, I am content with where I am in life. I am excited for the future, but not sad about the past. It happened and each and every my contact did have an impact on my life. Sometimes I think about what it would be like if I still talked to many of those people and I can’t even imagine what it would be like. It is funny how sometimes people walk into your lives for a time and then walk out.

Well enough of a rant about the past, this week marks the beginning of my last two weeks in my fall semester and a busy two weeks they will be. I have multiple group projects and a couple of term papers to write. Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

