Senioritis

Urban Dictionary defines senioritis as “A crippling disease that strikes high school seniors. Symptoms include: laziness, an over-excessive wearing of track pants, old athletic shirts, sweatpants, athletic shorts, and sweatshirts. Also features a lack of studying, repeated absences, and a generally dismissive attitude.”

Although that definition refers to high school students, the same goes for college students. Currently my senioritis has hit an all time high and we are only a month into the school year. Seems a little ridiculous and I couldn’t agree more. This past weekend when I was studying for my test all I could think about was if I didn’t know the material then I wouldn’t know it before the test came along. Clearly this is not how I should be thinking when I should be retaining information.

This week I am overloaded with work/meetings/projects/tests and just life in general. Each Sunday night I write out my weekly schedule on a white board. This week there is very little white space on that board left. I am going to try my very best to keep self care, but I know when I get stressed I get CRANKY. So lets hope I can keep it under control!

 

One thought on “Senioritis

  1. Pingback: Bye Bye Bye 2012 | the kats meow

Leave a Reply

