RA Training and Move In

I cannot believe three years ago my parents dropped me off at a place that would soon become my home away from home. Today I watched the parents of my residents move them in. It reminded me a lot of that HOT day in August three years ago. I am really excited to spend this year with my first year residents and hopefully make an impact on their lives in some way. I have some fun programs planned and I am ready to go.

 

In other news RA training is finally over. This has been the longest 2 weeks of my life. In between my classes (which I did fantastic in each) and training I feel like I have gotten NO sleep. As I write this my eyes are closing. Since the residents moved in today our job is almost done before I can finally nap! So I leave you with that.

Leave a Reply

