a hiatus

Well that was quite a hiatus from the blogging world. Good news I’m back (at least for now). Since I have been gone I haven’t really done much, just worked A LOT. Oh and I made this thing called a quilt!! I have been wanting to make a quilt for a while now and I finally just sat down with a friend and did the whole thing!!! I am so happy with the way it came out and it only took us 6 hours and 15 minutes to make, we literally didn’t even stop to eat lunch. I used a bunch of t-shirts from Loyola got some fabric for a border and back and went to work. I would love to make another one with my t-shirts from high school so that may be next on my list.

Even though I briefly posted on fathers day, I did not mention the fact that my sister graduated high school! It feels like just yesterday I was graduating and I know how cliché that sounds, but the fact that I graduate COLLEGE in a year really freaks me out. It was a long hot day, full of apply sun screen multiple times during the long ceremony, and still getting sunburned.

 

Elizabeth wasn’t the only graduation we celebrated. Thomas graduated 8th grade the Monday after Elizabeth’s graduation. He is officially a high schooler, and that is pretty scary. He was mentioned in one of the speeches and is now famous, apparently he invented a new word this year…RAWNR! I made sure to thoroughly embarrass him as much as I could during the ceremony. I think everyone in the auditorium knew I was his sibling by the end of it….YOUR WELCOME THOMAS 🙂 Speaking of Thomas he has been running on Tuesday nights and because I haven’t had to work, I get to be his lucky chauffeur. You would think I would, oh you know run with him (obviously not at the same pace) but I don’t I bring my book and read.

 

That brings me to my next point. Since I finished school in early May I have read 6 books, and I am on my 7th. One week I finished three books, it was a little ridiculous. But when work was slow, I just sat at home and I would read.I read all the fifty shades books (love the love story that actually happens throughout the books…its not just about sex). Hope in a Jar by Beth Harbison, Heart of the Matter by Emily Griffin, Summer Rental by Mary Kay Andrews and I am currently reading Summer in the City by Candace Bushnell. I have another Mary Kay Andrews book on my kindle ready to go when I go to the cape next weekend and I spend the whole weekend on the beach. Other than reading, graduations, a quilt, a sushi date, and working my life has been fairly boring. I will check in soon with an update, I have a few things planned in the next two weeks before I head back to Baltimore until December.

Leave a Reply

