It’s Been Awhile

It has been a while since I last checked in. Since then, I have had two finals, two of my roommates have moved out and I am officially done with my junior year in college. That is unless you count the classes I am going to do this summer. This year has gone by WAY to quickly!

 

I started out my junior year with summer classes to make sure I was all caught up with my classes so I could go abroad. After finishing my class with flying colors I moved back home for the remainder of the summer and worked my butt off at two jobs so I could enjoy my time abroad. On September 12th 2011 I boarded a plane at Newark Airport and I was on my way. On September 13th 2011 I landed in Newcastle England ready for the best three months of my life and that is exactly what happened. I visited Scotland, Ireland, France, Spain, and Belgium. On December 19th, 2011 I boarded a plane to come back to America. In January I loaded up my grandparents car and we started the trek to Baltimore. I started a job as an RA and struggled through my semester of classes. I went to Annapolis, and DC for the day. I ran another 5k and I TURNED 21! It has been a whirlwind of a year and I cannot believe it is already over.

 

I am however looking forward to next year. I will be living by myself next year and I am interested to see how that turns out. My friends will be close by though so I know I always have an escape if I need one. I will be back in Baltimore in July, but until then I will be home working my butt off!

One thought on “It’s Been Awhile

  1. Whew!!!!! I’m tired just from reading all that you accomplished this year!!!! Sooooo very proud of you! Next year will go by even faster than this past one! So, make sure to enjoy every little thing and enjoy the precious time spent with all your friends. Love ya!!!! XXXXXX000000

Leave a Reply

