May

I cannot believe it is already May. Usually I would do a post to see how I am doing on my New Years Resolutions, but most of them are no longer relevant. The one resolution I am going to try to hold true to is working out. I am almost positive I am going to do a boot camp class once I get home for the summer! For the past two summers I have done them and I absolutely love the class and the teachers and the classmates.

 

Before I make it home for the summer two finals, one take home, and closing need to get done. My IS take home final went live on Sunday and since then I have been working diligently on it in between studying for my other exams. I just finished one section and have already handed it in! My first sit down final is Friday at 1pm and that is my IB final. I need to read the book and make a study guide, which hopefully won’t take me too long!

 

Monday marked the last day of classes for my junior year in college, I cannot believe how fast it has gone by and that actually really scares me. If you asked me three years ago what I would be doing now, I would have said I would have an internship and be living in Baltimore for the summer. Well half of that is true, I will be Baltimore for half the summer, but I do not have an internship and that scares me a little as I go into my senior year. To graduate from the business school you must choose two out of three options (internship, study abroad, or service learning). I went abroad, but I don’t have an internship so that only leaves me one option. There were no service learning classes being offered in the fall that I could take that worked in my schedule so its left up to last semester. I already know the exact class and teacher I want to take, but yet again what if something interferes? This constant scare goes on in my mind everyday. For now I am putting all my energy into these dang finals and then this summer into the two classes I am taking.

 

2 thoughts on “May

  1. I can’t believe you’re entering your senior yr. in the Fall either! Wow!!!! Don’t worry about what you have to take. Whatever happens will be what is supposed to happen. So don’t let anything get to you. It’ll all work out. Good Luck on the exams!!!! Guess I’ll be seeing you soon. Love ya! XXXXXX000000

  2. Pingback: remember whensday part 2 | the kats meow

Leave a Reply

