Annapolis

This past weekend my roommate Mary’s sister came to visit! We have been dying to go to Annapolis since the semester began, but haven’t had the chance to make it there yet. We decided this past Friday would be the day! It’s only a half hour drive south and it was the perfect weather. We hopped in and out of little boutiques and they were so cute.

 

After shopping we got hungry and stopped to have lunch at the Federal House Bar and Grill. I was craving a burger and that is exactly what I got. It was SO good, I haven’t had arealllllly good burger in a while and I would definitely recommend it to anyone. After lunch we shopped the other side of the road and just had to stop in a candy store. I got a caramel covered apple and it was unlike any other apple I have ever eaten. The caramel was thicker than I usually get and it was perfect for a candy apple.

 

I cannot wait to go back to Annapolis some point soon. I am already planning to hopefully have a floor event next year that goes to Annapolis!

2 thoughts on “Annapolis

  1. Sounds like you had a great time! Good food, good friends, what more could you ask for????? How about a gorgeous CADET!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! There’s just something about a guy in a “sailor suit”!!!!! ;0)

  2. Pingback: Bye Bye Bye 2012 | the kats meow

Leave a Reply

