Coconut Chicken

So remember the other day when I said I had tried some new recipes and was in loooooove with this one? Well I wasn’t lying, last week I had a couple of left over chicken tenders that I needed to do something with. I decided what better than try a new easy recipe. #winning it was so good!

I actually found the recipe on pinterest (its under my food board) and it was extremely simple. Unfortunately I do not have any pictures because I didn’t feel like snapping any, if I make these anytime soon (which I will) I will take some pictures and add them to the post. This recipe is so versatile that you can basically eye all the amounts and vary them depending on what you have. And if you like one ingredient more than another feel free to use more of it (I did that with the coconut). I ate the chicken tenders with honey mustard (I’m obsessed), but you could eat them with a salad and that would be tasty too! ENJOY!!

Ingredients:

6 Chicken tenders

1/2 cup Coconut

1/2 cup Panko Bread Crumbs

1 egg white

 

Directions: Preheat oven to 375°

1. In one bowl mix together all the dry ingredients

2. In another bowl egg in another

3. Dip chicken tender in egg, then in other bowl

4. Place on cookie sheet and bake for 15 minutes

5. Flip and bake for another 15 minutes

2 thoughts on “Coconut Chicken

  1. Hang in there Katherine. Everything sounds good. Looking forward to seeing you this weekend! BTW, what time should I expect you on Thursday? See you then! Love ya. XXXXXXXX00000000

  2. Pingback: Flops in the Kitchen « the kats meow

Leave a Reply

