Time Flies By

Two days ago this little blog celebrated one year. I can’t believe it has been one year since I started the blog. I haven’t come that far in my writing skills, but that wasn’t what this blog was about so I don’t mind. This blog was about having a place to let things out, I wasn’t interesting in a hand written journal, I wanted somewhere that I could type my life away. In the past year this blog has gone through some tough times. Times when I was too busy to write a post, or to be completely honest just wasn’t in the mood. It has gone through times where I posted more than once a day, or at least once every day during the week days. And now I find myself asking where I want this outlet of mine to go. I love writing for the blog, I know there are not many readers (if any – other than my grandmother…HI GRAMMY!) but it is not about the readers. I need to find my interest in writing a post everyday. Carving out a chunk of time in my day to just sit down and write type.

Other than the ups and downs in the blog the last year of my life has been a whirl wind. I turned 20, finished my sophomore year, got a second job, lived with my grandmother for half the summer, took a summer class, went abroad for three months, became an RA, moved back to school, and now very soon my 21st birthday will happen.

The past year of my life has been documented on this blog and I am happy for that reason. I love being able to look back and see what I was doing 02/04/2010 or any day for a matter of fact. So for now, the blog stays and I make an effort to find my love of blogging again.

This definitely keeps me happy!

 

2 thoughts on “Time Flies By

  1. Happy Blog Anniversary – belated! I’m not the only one who reads your blog. I believe John and Christopher read it too … don’t know about Danny. Anyway, we do enjoy it! Keep up the good work!
    XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX000000000000000000000000000000

  2. I read it too, at least fairly often! I really enjoyed reading about your semester abroad. I know Grammy and Poppy read all of those blogs, too, although they definitely do not get on on a regular basis. Anyway, I have been meaning to ask how you are enjoying being an RA???!!! Also, I didn’t respond to the “think about it” entry because it sounded like your Grammy Schmidt was taking care of that….is that accurate? You have a very generous Grammy (well, two very generous Grammies!)! love, Aunt Robin

Leave a Reply

