Live Fit

All over the blog world Jamie Eason’s LiveFit Trainer is popping up. Basically it is a twelve week program that focuses on building and strengthening your muscles. I have been going to the gym at least three times a week with my roommate Mary recently and plan on continuing with this. Currently three days a week is all I can fit in my schedule so its better than nothing!

Today I wasn’t in the mood to run considering I ran 3.1 miles on Monday and my legs were tired. I decided I needed something new, something different, something that got my muscles popping. I needed a strength workout, I needed to be lifting. This was always something I loved about bootcamp because I always could see the most improvement with the muscles I was working to build. I never saw the abs, the arms though that is what I saw the most change in.

So today I took the plunge and decide to do Day 1. I am not going to follow the eating plan, even though I should, because I like the food I already eat too much. Today’s workout looked a little like this:

Wide Push-ups –> 3×12

Bench Chest Presses –> 3×12

Bench Cable Flyers –> 3×12

Narrow Push-ups –> 3×12

Tricep Extensions –> 3×12

Tricep Push-downs –> 3×12

After each rep you were supposed to wait a minute, but I tend to get impatient and didn’t always wait the entire minute. Other than that I only varied from the workout a little with the bench exercises. I didn’t have a bench to use so I just laid on the ground and did the best I could. I enjoyed the workout and now my arms feel like jello. I am looking forward to continuing this workout for a while, whether it be everyday or whenever I am in the need for a strength workout. Hopefully I continue my streak at the FAC and maybe I’ll have a Michael Phelps siting, although we aren’t allowed to use our phones anymore in the gym.

One thought on “Live Fit

  1. YOU are inspiring me to get going again!!!!! However, I think I’ll start another day since it’s raining like mad and I’d rather read my book – er, Kindle!
    Love ya, XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX0000000000000000000000000000

Leave a Reply

