my life has been crazy recently

My life has been a bowl full of crazy for the past couple of weeks and I haven’t been around much. Hopefully that is all about to change. As the cruel Jenn pointed out, I hadn’t posted since Jan. 6th! That is a long time, but now I am back at school and once I get back on a schedule I will be blogging regularly again, at least I hope so! So for now I leave you a fun survey I found on Katelyn’s Blog!

1) What is one of your favorite ways to spend a Saturday?

  • If it is in the winter: at the ski mountain. If it is in the summer: at the beach. If it is any other time: at home reading a good book!!

2) List your top three favorite TV shows.

  • Grey’s Anatomy
  • Rookie Blue
  • Gilmore Girls

3) Would you rather be in pictures or take them?

  • I would definitely rather take them. I am not the most photogenic person I know.

4) Why do you blog?

  • It is a break from my day, I enjoy writing for pleasure, it is an outlet for myself, and I like to hold myself accountable (ahem those new years resolutions)

5) Share five websites that you visit regularly…

  • Blogger
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
  • Moodle (its for school)

6) If you could have lunch with one person from your Twitter list, who would it be?

  • It would be a friend I haven’t seen in a while!

7) List a few of your favorite snacks.

  • String Cheese (weird I know)
  • wheat thins
  • yogurt
  • veggies and hummus

8 ) Do you have a pet? If so, what kind?

  • I have a dog! Her name is Yuki (it means snow in Japanese or that is what the humane society told us) and she is a husky/Shepard mix!

9) Which three material possessions would you struggle to live without?

  • a camera
  • my computer
  • a phone

10) What’s your favorite drink?

  • depends on the time of day and what i am in the mood for. ever since college it would be coffee

11) Do you enjoy cooking?

  • I do!! I love searching blogs for yummy dinner recipes, but I would rather bake.

12) Do you have children?

  • HA. no.

13) What are your favorite hobbies?

  • I like to read, and bake

14) Would you consider yourself to be shy or outgoing?

  • I am fairly shy when I first meet people, but like to believe after the initial introduction I am outgoing.

15) If you could change one thing about yourself, what would you change?

  • Have a longer torso, sounds weird but you would understand if your torso was as short as mine.

16) Who is your favorite actor/actress?

  • I am mildly obsessed with Ryan Gosling (but I mean who isn’t?) I also really like Emma Stone (I mean I was easy a for halloween)

17) What’s the coolest thing you’ve done this week?

  • uhh go to class? go on rounds? eat?

18) Do you live near your family or far from them?

  • I live near my dad’s parents, his siblings leave in alaska, and semi close to my moms family (four hours away)

19) List three of your talents.

  • uh i am good at math problems some times?
  • i know how to ski
  • i can bake

20) What is your greatest attribute?

  • that i am awesome

So as you can see I was clearly bored while I took a break from my last paper for abroad and did the survey. Clearly I can’t take the time to capitalize letters that should be, my apologizes. My next post will look better!

Leave a Reply

