York

Last Saturday we took a trip to York. It was a day trip planned by the one and only Amy Skiles. We met at the train station at 10am and then had an open return later that day. The only thing on the agenda was York Minster at 1:30am. We arrived a little after 11am and headed straight for the Christmas markets, I ended up getting a cute wooden sign and two coffee mugs (one of which chipped and cracked…grrr). The coffee mug I got myself is a red double-decker bus and it’s really cute!!!

At 1:30 we walked around York Minster for a while. It was very beautiful! I was feeling a little under the weather so I sat down quickly and was plopped there until Erin and Amy were ready to go to Betty’s Tea Room. Betty’s Tea Room is a well-known tea room in York and it was absolutely adorable. I got a pot of Earl Grey tea because my throat was bothering me and a scone with clotted cream and strawberry preserves. OMG IT WAS SO DELICIOUS!!!

After Betty’s we made our way home where I took lots of medicine, got in my onesie and attempted to sleep.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One thought on “York

  1. Although I’m not a fan of (most are too dry for my taste) scones, this one looks like I’d probably dive into it!!!!! Yummy!!!!!!!!!! Listening to Christmas music (TSO is on now) and trying to put up decorations. I’m trying to simplify things this year! We’ll see how I do! Love ya lots & lots!!!!! XXXXXXXX00000000

Leave a Reply

