Where Did The Time Go?

Seriously it is already November 22nd and that means I have less than a month left in this awesome city. For a while I wasn’t sure how I felt about Newcastle, yes I loved the friends I had made and all the stuff I was getting to do, but I wasn’t sure it was perfect (and yes I know nothing is perfect). Then I started to really travel on the weekends and my perspective changed. I don’t know what I was thinking before, but I love Newcastle. I can’t wait to come back when I have been gone a weekend traveling. I realized that Newcastle is comforting and its home (at least for now). Granted I miss everyone at home and my friends from Loyola, I am not ready to completely leave in less than four weeks. I wish that Newcastle could be picked up and brought back to America where all my friends could be together. I love that there is never a reason for me to get in a car. Literally I can walk everywhere in the city and it is so relaxing. I wish home was like that, I wish there were fresh markets around every corner where I could get my weeks worth of veggies FOR TWO PEOPLE for 6 pounds. It is so cheap and so fresh and so delicious. I definitely eat more veggies here! It still is a huge shock to me that on December 19th I will be boarding a plane headed for Newark NJ to be reunited with my parents. I feel like just two weeks ago I was writing this post. And a week ago I was writing this post. So many new and exciting opportunities have happened in a short two months and I will be sad to see it all go. I don’t know when I will ever get to travel again, but I know I want to go to so many new places, I haven’t even seen that many! I know I will miss my roommates a lot and I wish I could bring them back to Loyola with me. I will miss Monday nights at Digital, Wednesday movie dates with the roommates, Wednesday nights at Tiger Tiger, gym trips with Taylor, Jenn, and Kat, and traveling on the weekend to a new and exciting place each time. I am so thankful for this opportunity to be here and wouldn’t trade it for the world. Anyone who is even a little considering going abroad should. If its too much money, find a way! Work two jobs, get a loan, something. This was the best experience ever and I couldn’t stress that enough.

Leave a Reply

