My First Attempt at Corn Chowder

A couple of weeks ago I made corn chowder. It was my first time attempting to make a soup and I am quite proud of myself. I got the recipe from Two Peas & Their Pod. I adjusted the recipe a little, I didn’t use the poblano pepper used chicken broth (I couldn’t find vegetable broth). Other than that I followed it to a tee. This recipe made SO much corn chowder which ended up being okay because I froze a ton for another time when it gets really cold again. It wasn’t difficult to make at all, just took a little bit of time. I think it total I spent about 40 minutes cooking the chowder. I cut all the vegetables the night before so I wouldn’t have to worry about it right before because I knew I wouldn’t have time. I enjoyed experimenting with this corn chowder and have already found a couple other recipes that I want to try out; one includes chicken and bacon….YUM! Overall I will definitely be making it again. Here are the pictures of my chowder.

Go make it and enjoy it!!

One thought on “My First Attempt at Corn Chowder

  1. I make a mean corn chowder too. We’ll compare recipes when you come home. Oh, and mine also makes a lot. Last Sunday (the day the big storm ended) I made a pot of homemade French onion soup – super yummy!!!!! I’m going to freeze the leftovers tonite!
    Love ya – XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX0000000000000000000000000

Leave a Reply

