Dear Amazon

I am a little very angry with you. You see about a month ago I decided to take the plunge and buy this thing called a Kindle. It was a very hard decision for me, but I did it. I reallllly wanted the Nook Color, but got the Kindle instead for the amazing price difference. I mean hey I was going abroad that extra $130 is going towards my trip to paris. But you know I got the Kindle and I was happy with my decision.

Well I just so happened to go on Amazon today to look at book prices and what do I see on the first screen. Oh that’s right I see that you now make at least 4 new versions of the Kindle. One of these versions being the Kindle Fire, which ultimately is the Nook Color. I would have splurged and gotten the Kindle Fire had it been out then. It was exactly what I wanted, but no you had to wait until I bought the special offer Kindle and then design this one. You had to wait until I was across the pond, where shipping packages is a little funky. Now all I can think of is the new Kindle Fire and how much I want it. I know I won’t be getting it anytime soon, but really you couldn’t come out with this a month ago. Grrrrrrrrrr!

Okay sorry about the rant, but seriously I am a little angry because I would love that Kindle, it seems to be just like the Nook Color and I was basically drooling over the Nook Color at Staples when I was making my decision. Just ask Jess. In other news the fire alarm has gone off a total of three other times since the last time I updated you guys with fire alarm stuff. It is amazing how easily the alarm goes off here. We also found out it is a 300 pound fine if the fire trucks come. My flat mate set it off the other day and we made sure to call and tell them NO fire trucks. Our oven seems to be a little funky on one of the burners so we are having someone come check it out. Other than that not much is happening around here, lots of classes, lots of homework, blah blah blahhhh. Ps if you haven’t subscribed to my blog yet there is a button to the right of this post that you can click (or write your email address down) and every time I update with a new post you can receive it right to your inbox! Or you can just come back whenever you feel like it and catch up that way. For the past two weeks or so I have been updating M-F around 10:30am so you can be ready then. I am going to try to keep up with this schedule just because it seems to work and I might have extra posts thrown in sometimes, but for the majority keep your eyes posted M-F around 10:30am.

2 thoughts on “Dear Amazon

  1. Pingback: All I want for Christmas is…. « the kats meow

  2. Pingback: I thought Friday was Bad… « the kats meow

Leave a Reply

