HARRY POTTER CASTLE

I don’t know about you, but I am a little lot obsessed with Harry Potter. When I found out I would be studying in England I wanted to see a ton of HP sites. Well I haven’t seen many just because of time issues, but we were lucky enough to go to a castle where they filmed the first flying scene of the first HP movie.

My friend Jenna and I were beyond excited…we also heard that there might be flying lessons at the castle so that got us even more pumped. We all walked around the castle for a bit before stumbling upon the HP scene and I was in heaven. Also at Alnwick there is a ton of gardens which are absolutely beautiful as well as a poisonous garden. By the time we went into the poisonous garden I was exhausted and not having it, all I wanted to do was get on the bus and take the longest nap of my life.

After Alnwick castle we went to Warkworth Castle which basically looked exactly like the friary we had been to earlier in the year (not sure if I have a post on that yet…whooops). By the time we got here all I wanted to do was be back in Newcastle. I was tired, and it had been a long day. I walked around for maybe 5 minutes before venturing into the town to find some ice cream.

One thought on “HARRY POTTER CASTLE

  1. Pingback: One Month « the kats meow

Leave a Reply

