Freshers Week the Night Life

WARNING THIS POST MAY LEAD SOME TO BELIEVE I AM DRINKING COPIOUS AMOUNTS OF ALCOHOL ALL THE TIME. THIS IS A FALSE OBSERVATION, WHAT ACTUALLY HAPPENS IS THE MOMENT I GET TO A BAR I DON’T BUY ANYTHING BECAUSE I DON’T WANT TO WASTE MY MONEY. Now that I have said my spiel you may read on:

Ohhhh Freshers Week. Here in Newcastle it is all about having a good time and most of these good times occur out at the clubs. The Freshers crew planned many parties for the freshers (and fake freshers…aka us). Each student got a colored wristband to match where their dorms were. Different parties were designated to different nights depending on the color of your wristband.

Sunday night Erin and I decided we would hang out with our flat mates and go out with them. We were very excited for this full moon party and to spend some time with our new flat mates (who by the way are awesome). So we put IV paint on our face, dressed in our beach wear (apparently that is what a full moon party is) and were on our way. Unfortunately we left a little late and the Student Union was packed to maximum capacity so we were shipped to a club down the road (which actually was Tiger Tiger the same as in London!).

Monday night we attended a Rubix Cube party. You are supposed to swap clothes but who actually wants to do that…ew. Our flat mates didn’t want to go but went out on their own so Erin and I went to the Jenns Flat and met all of their flat-mates and friends. The students met at the Student Union and we were brought from club to club. The reason being at each club you were supposed to switch a piece of clothing and at the end be one color…no one in my group did that we didn’t want to lose our clothes. Erin and I left early because her sinuses were acting up. It was actually extremely nice to be home at a decent time and get a good amount of sleep. We may also have stopped at MCDanks on the way home to (which is going to become an issue).

Tuesday night we went to the grub crawl which got over at 10:45 pm and I totally wasn’t feeling going out. I decided to stay in and passed out at 11:30pm. This ended up being the best thing for me because I had a meeting at 9:30am with my personal tutor.

Wednesday night I also skipped out on the fun. We had gone cocktail training in the afternoon and by the time we got back nothing sounded more appealing than putting on my sweats, watching an episode of Greys Anatomy and passing out.

Thursday, the final night of Freshers Week was supposed to be spent listening to S Club 3. That didn’t happen, we showed up to late and missed them…a little upsetting considering I have an embarrassing normal amount of their songs on my iPod as well as watching the show everyday after school growing up. Even though we missed S Club I am glad I had the chance to spend time with my flat mates and get ready together. It brings me back to last year when Liz and I would sit on the floor in front of the mirror and straighten our hair as we watched Friends on her computer. Anyways back to the story, as soon as we walked in I found some friends and the rest is all history.

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Freshers Week the Night Life

  1. Pingback: One Month « the kats meow

Leave a Reply

