Book Review(s)!

Hellllllllo everyone!! Today I was featured at Moves ‘N Munchies on a book review I did for Something Borrowed by Emily Griffin. So go check out that post and then come back here and check out my book review for Something Blue by Emily Griffin

 

Something Blue by Emily Giffin

Darcy Rhone has always been able to rely on a few things: Her beauty and charm. Her fiancé, Dex. Her lifelong best friend, Rachel. She never needed anything else. Or so she thinks until Dex calls off their dream wedding and she uncovers the ultimate betrayal. Blaming everyone but herself, Darcy flees to London and attempts to re-create her glamorous life on a new continent. But to her dismay, she discovers that her tried-and-true tricks no longer apply—and that her luck has finally expired. It is only then that she can begin her journey toward redemption, forgiveness, and true love.

 

Who: Darcy, Ethan

What: Darcy moves to London to visit an old friend Ethan. There she learns about not only herself, but also her old friend Ethan.

Where: The majority of the story takes place in London, where as in Something Borrowed the story takes place in New York.

 

I was told by a couple of people that this book would not live up to the first in the sequence. I didn’t listen though because I loved Something Borrowed so much that I ran to the store to buy Something Blue before I even finished Something Borrowed. I loved this book just as much! It was hard to really get into it in the beginning because I didn’t like Darcy as a character very much in the first book, but once I got about a fourth of the way through the book there was no turning back. I really admired the 180 Darcy goes through in the story. She stops being the Darcy from Something Borrowed and turns into a Darcy that cares about more than just herself and how good she looks. A 338 page book did not take me long to read, I think it took me a couple of days.

 

Have you read these two books?

Which one did you like better?

 

2 thoughts on “Book Review(s)!

Leave a Reply

