I thought I had everything under control

But boy was I wrong. I thought I had a handle on working two jobs, going to boot camp, being able to see my friends, and just relax. That hasn’t happened yet. I feel like ever since I got home from CT and my class finished I’ve been go go go. Yesterday was my first full day off since I arrived home on June 29th. I am exhausted.

My schedule looks a little like this: wake up at 5 am – boot camp 5:30am-6:30am – 7-7:30am shower and get ready for work – work 8am-5pm – run home quickly – 5:30pm-9pm second job – home at 9:20pm – in bed by 10pm.

I literally feel like I never stop going and even though I am getting at least 7 hours of sleep it does not feel like it is enough at all. In the mornings I feel refreshed after boot camp until about 10am and then all I want to do is crash and take a nap. I don’t have that luxury and this is something I miss so much from being at school.

I love working my two jobs, the people are great and I know my bank balance at the end of the summer will be extremely nice. But with the added boot camp in the morning I feel overwhelmed. On the weekends when I get my extra two hours of sleep I feel so much better, no need for a nap.

I am not saying I don’t like boot camp, I love it don’t get me wrong. It just is a lot on my plate at once and I don’t think I will be able to continue in the next month, I just need my sleep more than I need to get up at 5am every day. I also think this will help me, I will have time to focus on the 5k I am going to sign up for and training for that. As well as throwing in some of my Jillian Michaels Biggest Loser dvds, because I almost miss her yelling at me via the TV.

So that 5k, in May I said something about wanting to run one. Well I found one right in my town! Unfortunately I found it a little late and this will be harder for me when it comes time to train for it. I have 24 days starting tomorrow. My boot camp trainer has given me a training schedule and I can’t wait to get started. I am going to start tomorrow and I have to start by running one mile. I think I can handle it, I hope I can handle it. My best friend is also going to run it with me or at least she said she would.

On another note, I have been a horrible blogger recently. Because of my crazy schedule (as seen above) I literally have no time to check my google reader or update the blog. This is a little upsetting to myself because I love reading everyones blogs! I have fallen behind, but used my two days off to catch myself up. I am going to try to stay caught up from now on and try to comment more (which is something i have been lacking recently as well). And I will try to post a little more often, but once again, I am always exhausted. I have one week and two days left of boot camp so maybe after that I will be able to post more.

Stay tuned (if I still have any readers) for this weekend, I hope to have an update on studying abroad! Things are happening and I cannot wait!!

2 thoughts on “I thought I had everything under control

  1. You definitely still have readers! Can't wait to read your update on studying abroad 🙂 I just got back from a month trip to Europe and fell in LOVE ❤

  2. Pingback: 100th Post! « the kats meow

Leave a Reply

