bbq chicken pizza

So last night for dinner I made bbq chicken pizza, it was really good, but there are definitely some changes I will make. The only ingredients that I used were a store bought pizza crust (you could make it your own if you like), a chicken breast, Sweet Baby Rays bbq sauce, mozzarella cheese, and any other toppings you may want. 

Ingredients:
1 Pizza Crust
2 Cups Mozzarella Cheese
BBQ Sauce (I used Sweet Baby Rays)
1 Chicken Breast

Step 1: Preheat oven to 350 degrees
Step 2: In a bowl mix cut up chicken with bbq sauce 
Step 3: Spread bbq sauce on the pizza crust, basically this is up to you, if you like a lot of sauce use more if you like less
Step 4: Add cheese to the pizza (as I said before I love cheese so we used a lot)
Step 5: Add the chicken on top of the cheese
Step 6: Bake in oven for 15 minutes until dough is cooked and cheese is to your liking

The things I would change with this would be not putting oil on the crust before I put bbq sauce (I didn’t include this in the steps because I didn’t like it, but on the pizza crust it said to dust the crust with it). I also would put the chicken on the pizza first and then put the cheese on. In the first picture I included the chicken was placed before the cheese and I like the way that turned out better. Super easy and if you are craving pizza a great idea! Well lots of things are going on this weekend so I will be sure to post! Just a little something to look forward to…lots of birthdays….lots of cake….family….maybe some more pizza…and last but not least LOYOLAPALOOZA!!!
One thought on “bbq chicken pizza

Leave a Reply

