S’mores Bars

Okay I lied, I figured I wouldn’t make anything since I was going to be at home, but I decided to go for it. So this morning my mom and I headed to the grocery store and bought the two ingredients we didn’t have! My youngest brother helped me make the batter and sprinkle the chocolate chips and marshmallows. Originally I found this recipe while I was “stumbling” but I found out the recipe is actually on the back of the sugar cookie mix!!

Ingredients:

1 Cup Graham Cracker Crumbs
1 Package Betty Crocker Sugar Cookie Mix
3 Cups Chocolate Chips
4 1/2 Cups Marshmallows
1 Cup Melted Butter

Step 1: Preheat oven to 375 degrees
Step 2: In a mixing bowl pour in sugar cookie mix and graham cracker crumbs
Step 3: Add in melted butter until the mixture is “doughy”
Step 4: Press dough mixture into 9 x 13 baking pan until all the dough is evenly placed
Step 5: Bake in oven for 18 to 19 minutes or until dough is cooked
Step 6: Take cookie base out and place chocolate chips on dough
Step 7: Once chocolate chips have melted spread evenly
Step 8: Top the chocolate with marshmallows completely (I used mini marshmallows, but next time I may use normal sized ones!)
Step 9: Place back in oven for 4 to 5 minutes or until the marshmallows have browned on the top
Step 10: Take out and let cool for 15 minutes, then ENJOY!

**HERE ARE SOME PICTURES TO SHOW THE PROCESS**

Step 2

Step 3

Step 4

Step 6





Step 7&8

Step 9

Step 10



Just like the brownie post from yesterday this are very simple. The recipe only calls for FIVE ingredients and most of them you probably already have at home! This is definitely a fan favorite and will probably be made very soon. If you like s’mores you will like this. It is also best served warm. Hope you enjoy this as much as I did, good luck!

One thought on “S’mores Bars

Leave a Reply

