Because Theology is Boring

Okay so not a food entry, well kind of a food entry, but I am looking for a way to procrastinate and this seemed like the best way. The weather today was BEAUTIFUL, and when the weather is beautiful and it feels like spring what if better than an iced coffee from Dunkin Donuts. The answer to that question is absolutely nothing. So after I dropped my roommates brother off at the bus station we made a pit stop at DD’s before heading back to school. I treated myself to my regular order: medium (except today I was extra thirsty so large) caramel swirl iced coffee with cream and sugar. Usually I get skim milk and sugar, but this Dunks doesn’t make it the way I like it so I go with cream instead.


In other news I thought I would share a little about myself. I am currently a sophomore accounting major and information systems minor at Loyola University Maryland. I live in an apartment with three of my best friends; Annie, Liz, and Erin. You will occasionally see their pictures in my blog posts as well as their names. So our apartment says a lot about who we are and I plan to share some photos of what that is. Usually when someone walks into our apartment the first thing they see is our pantry; and the first thing they say is HOLY CRAP thats a lot of food. Yes here in Campion 503 we like our food. Each roommate gets a shelf and we fill it to our liking. My self is the third self from the top. Currently on my shelf I have Multigrain Cheerios, Nutella, Funfetti Cake, Funfetti Frosting, LOTS of pastas, olive oils, pancake mix, syrup, all of the baking essentials, tuna fish, pumpkin bread mix, Oreos, Panko bread crumbs, and Dolci Frutta white chocolate and chocolate shells (you microwave the chocolate pieces and dip fruit and other stuff in it) and probably a bunch of other stuff that is hidden. The top shelf is the shelf with the most on it. My roommate Erin has claim to that shelf, when and if she will eat all that food is beyond me. She is the tiniest girl, but has a big appetite. Moving away from the food,the next thing people see is our wall of photos;  

there is this great tulip garden in walking distance from campus and last year my roommates and I decided it would be fun to take “family photos” there. So we all wore white shirts with different colored cardigans and Erin’s boyfriend (TJ) took our pictures. Everyone raves about the pictures saying how cute they are, I think they are great and love them! Right next to this wall is a door to a bedroom and by default everyone walks into that bedroom first. This bedroom just happens to be mine and this desk also happens to be mine; do I actually do work there? No not usually, for one I cannot focus at my desk for extended periods of time. Two I have to many books this semester and clearly not enough room to organize them, so atop of my desk they sit. Funny enough I know where everything I need is and I could find it for you in a second. The desk isn’t coolest thing in my room though, I have a pet. This pet is a male beta fish and his name is fish.

A friend once told me if you do not name your fish they live longer, well I have currently had this fish for over a year. I am actually waiting for it to die, I forget to feed him all the time and it actually is a hassle at this point, who knows how I am going to be able to handle a child if I can barely hand my fish, but that is another question completely in itself. Basically that is my apartment aside from the other bedroom, the living room, the bathroom, and the kitchen and dining room, but those are not the fun places in the apartment. In other personal news I applied to be an RA recently. I considered the first time applications came out in November, but decided against it because I was going to study abroad and didn’t know if that was an option. Well come to find out it is an option and last week more applications were sent to the rising junior class. I took this opportunity to apply and got an email from student life saying they wanted to interview me. I only told a couple of people I applied so when it was time to prepare for my interview I was freaking out, so much that I couldn’t even call my mom to tell her I had an interview because I knew she would make me even more nervous. Well my interview was on Thursday and I think it went well. I didn’t hear the word “um” come out of my mouth once (or from what I remember) and I believe my interviewer enjoyed my company. She was really relaxed and I enjoyed talking to her. I asked her when the next time I should expect to hear from student life was and you know what she said….OCTOBER! Because I am studying abroad in the fall and they won’t know how many spots need to be filled in the spring they will start contacting people in October. I have no idea what I am going to do until then, I guess forget about it. I figure in October while I am in Newcastle, England I will get an email and completely have forgot I applied. I guess that is good and bad, we will just have to wait and see and yes I will keep all of my fellow readers up to date in case I hear anything before then. So basically that sums up the boring part of my life, good thing I didn’t want to study for my last theology quiz of the semester, but instead tell you about my life! I also CANNOT wait to go home on Tuesday!! My flight leaves BWI at 8:45pm and I should arrive in NH by 10:05pm. I am beyond excited and I cannot wait to see my family and friends, granted it has not been that long, but I have missed everyone. Thanks for reading and tomorrow I will have a post about the dinner I made tonight…..so good!
One thought on “Because Theology is Boring

  1. I had no idea you were an accounting and IS(OM?) major! My sister is an accountant at PWC so if you ever want to talk to her let me know! Can't wait to see what you made for dinner!Ps. I have been drinking iced coffee non stop since spring has been in sight!

Leave a Reply

