Bacon and Cheese Chicken

As promised the recipe for this delicious chicken. I took a lot of pictures when creating this meal, so I hope that helps. I adapted a recipe I found on Kevin and Amanda’s blog, which is where I have been finding some great recipes that I am really excited to make. If you like bacon and cheese this recipe is right up your alley.

Ingredients:
3 medium sized boneless chicken breasts
1/4 cup teriyaki sauce (give or take some depending on whether or not you like teriyaki sauce)
1/2 ranch dressing
1 cup cheddar cheese (I used more because I love cheese)
1 cup bacon bits (I suggest using bacon you just made, but store bought works fine as well)
2 tbsp butter
2 tbsp olive oil

Step 1: Preheat oven to 350 degrees and while heating the butter and oil in a frying pan (this would be the time when you cook your bacon as well if you haven’t ahead of time) 

Step 2:
If you prefer your chicken to be a little smaller cut the breast in half – vertically. Place your chicken in the frying pan and let it cook. Once it is lightly brown on one side, flip and do to the other. 
Step 3: Place chicken in baking dish. Pour teriyaki sauce over the chicken, this would be where you could add more and less. 
Step 4: Pour ranch dressing over the chicken
Step 5: Add your cheese to the top of the chicken, I really like cheese so I used extra!

Step 6: Add bacon on top of the cheese, once again I really like bacon so I used more than the recipe called for, but it is all personal preference. 
Step 7: Bake in oven for 35-45 minutes, or until the chicken is no longer pink. 
**NOW THE STEPS IN PICTURES**
Step 2
 
Step 3

Step 4





Step 5&6
Step 7

 


I ate peas and corn with this dish, it probably wasn’t the vegetables that complimented the food the best, but it was what I had. Potatoes would have been really good with this dish. I definitely will be making it again, but I think I will use more bacon! If you are worried about the teriyaki sauce and the ranch dressing, they are very subtly flavors within the chicken. I didn’t taste them throughout the entire meal, but there were sometimes when I got a taste of them. Overall I really enjoyed this meal and would suggest it to anyone!! Happy eating, I don’t know when I will post next time for a food item because we are going on easter break and I won’t be doing a lot of cooking, but once we come back I plan to make crab cakes!
2 thoughts on “Bacon and Cheese Chicken

  1. I love the way you have the pictures laid out! This dish sounds comforting and yummy! Thanks for sharing!Yay for crab cakes, I can't wait to see that post!Have a great Easter break!

  2. Before I posted the pictures they looked better, I had three for each step and they were straight across. It was professional looking, then I forgot to preview the post before I submitted it and it ended like that. Oh well, better luck next time I guess

Leave a Reply

