Oreo Stuffed Chocolate Chip Cookies!

Chocolate chip cookies with a surprise!! I go through phases where I love Oreos. Actually this is not a phase, I always love Oreos. Oreos with peanut butter, Oreos with milk. Recently, and by recently I mean the past year, I have been experimenting (or trying other peoples recipes) with Oreos. Earlier in the school year, around christmas time, I made Oreo Balls (aka Oreo Truffle). These were absolutely delicious and a hit with everyone, shout out goes to my RA Olivia for originally making them and making all of us fall in love with them. I will do a post later for them. At the beginning of second semester I made Oreo Cheesecake Cupcakes, they didn’t come out as great as I wanted, but it was the first time I attempted cheesecake and since then I have improved. Once again a post will be coming when I decide to make them again. Most recently I made Oreo Stuffed Brownies. These were good, and I definitely plan on making them again. So on to my actual post for the day. OREO STUFFED CHOCOLATE CHIP COOKIES!!

Ingredients:

-Package of Oreos
-2 sticks butter (softened)
-1 cup granulated sugar
-3/4 cup packed brown sugar
-2 eggs
-3 1/2 cups of flour
-1 tbsp vanilla
-1 tsp salt
-1 tsp baking soda
-10 oz bag of chocolate chips

1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees and grease your cookie sheet (unless it is no stick)!
2. In one bowl mix the butter and sugars together until no chunks of brown sugar remain
3. Then add eggs and vanilla to mixture, mix until well combined
4. In separate bowl mix together flour, salt, and baking soda
5. Slowly add in dry mixture, along with the chocolate chips to the wet mixture. Continue to do so until all of the two mixtures are combined. 
6. Once batter is completely mixed use a cookie scoop or spoon (I used an ice cream scoop and the portions were large) and top an Oreo with batter.
7. Now take another scoop and place the batter on the bottom of the Oreo.
8. Use fingers to mold the cookie dough over the Oreo so non of the Oreo is showing. ( I would suggest putting some flour on your hands so the dough isn’t to sticky, that is what happened to me and the appearance before they went in the oven wasn’t pretty)

9. Place along cookie sheet and continue until all of the batter is gone. Depending on your scooping abilities depends on the amount of cookies you end up with! I also had left over dough and didn’t want to wait to put in another cookie sheet so I made a small cookie cake in a bread pan. 
                       
10. Bake in the oven for 10-15 minutes depending on your oven and the size of your cookies. 

 UHOH we have an overflow! Because the cookies were so big they melted into each other a bit, but as soon as they came out of the oven I made sure they could be broken into separate cookies!!

YUMMMMMY!

 Straight out of the oven and Erin can’t wait to dig in!

 Because of the ice cream scoop I used the cookies were abnormally large, but I didn’t mind and I don’t think anyone else did either.

 Mary enjoys a cookie, its the least we could do after she brought over turtle pecan cheesecake cupcakes! Those were absolutely delicious!

The cookies are so rich Liz couldn’t contain herself, she need to drink milk and it needed to be ASAP. This is very uncharacteristic of her and hysterical!
These cookies are best enjoyed still warm (the do harden a little after they have cooled). The chocolate chips will still be melty and the Oreo not to crunchy. This is a wonderful cookie and is definitely a fan favorite in my apartment. Maybe these cookies will show up again during finals week, I wouldn’t be complaining. 
5 thoughts on “Oreo Stuffed Chocolate Chip Cookies!

  1. YUM what a good idea. I love how big they are too. I will have to make these soon!How long does the cookie cake bake? Is it hard to get it evenly cooked? That's such a good idea for left over dough!

  2. I believe I baked the cookie cake for 10 minutes or around that time. It may be a little longer because it could be thicker than normal cookies depending on how big or small a pan you use for it. I got the cookie cake to bake fairly evenly, the sides were cooked a little bit more than the middle, but that is how I love my cookies anyways!!

  3. Pingback: 100th Post! « the kats meow

Leave a Reply

